

Miami Archdiocesan Council of Catholic Women Scholarship Fund

ABOUT MACCW SCHOLARSHIP FUND

PURPOSE: The MACCW Scholarship Fund was formed to assist 8th grade girls attending Catholic Elementary Schools in the Archdiocese of Miami, to continue their education at a Catholic High School.

OUR STORY: In 1996, the MACCW Scholarship Fund was established. In 2015, in memory of longtime chairman of the scholarship committee and one of this committees founding members, the scholarship was named the MACCW Lucy Petrillo Scholarship Award. Since its inception, over \$281,000 has been awarded to 64 deserving young ladies.

SCHOLARSHIP LUNCHEON

Every year MACCW hosts a luncheon to raise funds for the MACCW Scholarship Fund. The past four years, we have recognized individuals, for "Making a Difference in Education in the Archdiocese of Miami". At the 2019 Luncheon we honored Joan Crown, retired Director of Respect Life Ministry in the Archdiocese of Miami. Joan is pictured at right with her husband, Chic, and Sister Carmen Ors, of the Servants of the Pierced Hearts of Jesus and Mary.

Join us in making educational dreams come true. The 2020 Scholarship Luncheon will be held at the Embassy Suites Hotel, 1100 SE 17th St., Fort Lauderdale, on February 22, 2020. Jose Rodelgo-Bueno, Principal at St. Brendan High School, will be our guest of honor.



Photographer: Anne Dibernardo /FC

MACCW 2019 SCHOLARSHIP RECIPEINTS



At the MACCW 61st Annual Convention Awards Luncheon on May 18, 2019, the MACCW Lucy Petrillo Scholarship Award was presented to three girls. Each girl received a \$5,000 scholarship to attend the Catholic High School of her choice. These three girls graduated from 8th grade in June of 2019 and are now attending high school.

Pictured at left are the three 2019 winners, with their award certificates, and their school Principals behind them.

(left) Christy Raymonvil and Principal Eduardo Flor, from St. Mary's Cathedral School

(center) Gena Escanaverino and Principal Maria Teresa Perez, from Blessed Trinity Catholic School

(right) Ashely Muckunlall and Principal Maria Wagner, from St. Bernadette Catholic School

Photographer: Anne Dibernardo /FC

PAST SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

All Saints Melody Morris 04 Jenne Gauzzi 06 Kailee Fernandez 08 Celine Duverge 09 Amanda Cadigan 10 Tiffany Soto 14 Christodoula Shiahinian 15 Annunciation Juwita Chavez 00 Tiffany Balbuza 04 Jessica Merisier 07 Francesca Fernandez 08

St. Bernadette

Ashley Muckunlall 19

Blessed Trinity Ashley Evans 05 Alexlandra Soto 11 Melissa Rey 12 Karina Santin 13 Sophia James 16 Sabrina Sousa 17 Sabina Gueseynova 18 Gena Escanaverino 19 Immaculate Conception Anais De Armas 03 Jessica Camara 06 Daniela Garcia 08 Alexandra Williams 10 Athena Alfonso 12 Wildine Aumoithe 18

Little Flower Hollywood Eva Buckalew 97 **Nativity** Elizabeth O'Neil 98 Jessica O'Neil 99 Our Lady of the Lakes Vanessa Perez-Robles 15 Our Lady Queen of Heaven Megan Baldwin 02 St. Ambrose Marisa Joyce 10 St. Andrew Gianella Perez 11 St. Bartholomew

Noble El-Bey 18

St. Clement Kari Gastel 06 St. Francis Xavier Ashlee Watts 00 Tierra Forbes 08 St. Gregory Alexis Echeverria 01 Gabriella La Rocca 04 St. Helen Shari Chin 03 Dianne Merlien 09 Marie Seide 17

St. Bonaventure

Courtney Wezkiewicz 09

St. James Ashley Zephirin 97 Manoucheca Phanourd 01 Cynthia Massillon 04 Widlyne Coles 07 Adora Nacier 11 Alexandra Laroche 12 Joanina Daphins 16 Lisdrasanac Louimeus 17 St. Mary Cathedral Elizabeth Presume 99

Wanda Fritz 07 Tajmara Antoine 14 Christy Raymonvil 19 St. John the Apostle Cassidy Aliano 09 Andrea Cicilia 10 Laura Diaz 11 Carla Mejia 13 Letiticia Saladrigas 14 Katherine Alonso 16 St. Louis Covenant Samantha Ulaje 15 St. Thomas the Apostle Biatriz Zaldivar 98 St. Timothy Stacy Lloyd 02

maccwscholarshipfund@gmail.com

MACCW Scholarship Committee: Mary Weber, Fr. Michael Greer, Lisa Shelly, Suzanne Auer, Elizabeth Clark, Barbara Asfendis, Josephine Gilbert, Marie Mohammed, Diane Tugander